Reviews for Peach Room

Pink Room (2010 - May 2016)

Peach Room (June 2016-todate)

We take note of our guest's reviews. Previously name as Pink Room is simple queen size bed.Room is small and we have hard time refurbish the room interior design.  


In June 2016 we refurbished the room and renamed it to Peach Room. We installed new

  • Queen Bed
  • Mattress
  • Bedsite Table
  • Wall Hand Painting
  • Wardrobe
  • Water Heater

Reviews by Airbnb Guests

Great room with an affordable price.

December 2015 ·
Helpful

Shared bathroom is not a good idea as you can hear the business people are doing in the bathroom. I would not recommend this place unless you don't mind hearing the pooping, snots sounds of your neighbours. Going to a budget hotel with the same price with ensuite bathroom is a better choice.

November 2015 ·
Helpful
Response from GuestHouseJohor:

Hi Andrea, Thanks for your feedback. You have communicated with us through airbnb dashboard Eleven (11 ) times and we have replied to you on every questions that you've asked. This is for your one (1) nite stay with us in a shared bathroom. Once reservation was confirmed you have communicated with us through (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for another five (5) times. It was clearly explained that the room is on shared basis. We even offer you the option for a deluxe room with ensuite bathroom. Ms Lyn had informed you that the room reservation need too be done through airbnb platform thus we cannot guarantee you the availability of our rooms if you didnt confirmed through airbnb thus your extention request for another 5 nites cannot be fullfilled as it was booked and paid by other guests. Pink Standard Room rate is cheaper than budget hotel in Johor Bahru Area. Cheers, Akmal

November 2015

The host is responsive to our need. Overall, it was a good stay.

August 2015 ·
Helpful

I wasn't able to stay in this place because of my very hectic schedule in Singapore but nonetheless I am very impressed with the way the host responds to my queries for booking. She is very prompt and very considerate and has guided me through on how to reach the location.

August 2015 ·
Helpful

I cancelled my booking as Lynn the house keeper advised it was too far from Changi Airport, when only staying for a night and catching plane to Paris the following day. I respected her advise and cancelled.

May 2015 ·
Helpful

Good madam. she is nice

January 2015 ·
Helpful

Stayed here for 1 night. The room is very cosy, we sleep soundly. The house is well equipped for a comfortable stay. If you want to venture Johor Bharu, this room is very recommended. The only downside is the TV in the room is not available because of strike lightning. Hope that the host will replace it the soonest.

October 2014 ·
Helpful

It was a pleasant stay and worth the every penny spent. The room is clean and the host was more than willing to ensure that i have a smooth self-checkin by communicating 'how to get there' and 'what do i have to do when i get there'. it is quite near to the city center, and close to the plaza angsana. What i like the most is that praying mat was made available to me in the room. :) My only comment is probably the host can work on the tv-antenna. the tv signal is next to none. but it probably the host idea to make you go out and explore Johor Bahru. all in all, So far this place has been added to my favorite lists whenever i touch down johor bahru.

Helpful