Guests' Reviews for Blue Room

2010

2016

Surprisingly we never change the structure of Blue Room since 2010.  This is Guest's Favourite Room since we open our door.  Over the years, we add in few items to enhance guests needs.


2015

  • New TV
  • New TV Rack

June 2016
  • New wall Painting
  • New Sofa
  • New Water Heater

Reviews from Airbnb Guests

( the most reviewed room! )

Standard Double, BLUE ROOM

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
We have 6 rooms in the guesthouse: Private Room and Dormitory Rooms comes with Free Wifi and Breakfast (self-service). Daily Bread with Jam and Hot Drinks provided at Fully Equipped Common kitchen...

Sastifiable room

August 2016 ·
Helpful

Lyn was the perfect host. We arrived at 3am in the morning due to our flight arriving at 1am at Singapore airport. Lyn made sure we could check in at these unholy hours without any problems. She answered all our questions patiently and was always reachable by (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) if she wasn't at the guesthouse. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. We tremendously enjoyed our time at the guesthouse even though it is a bit off the beaten track but it is easy to get to all central things like JB sentral very quickly. Thanks for the perfect accomodation Lyn!

July 2016 ·
Helpful

Nice experiences. Good location, felt like staying in my own home. Host was helpful. I love the location.

July 2016 ·
Helpful

Lyn was absolutely prompt and very courteous.

July 2016 ·
Helpful

Lyn is a wonderful host, always took care of me. Accommodation is very nice with big terrase in front of the house. The only dissadvantage is location which is quite far from the centre. But I totally recommend.

June 2016 ·
Helpful

It was easy to communicate with the host. Eventhough when we arrived there we unable to see the host as we reached there late, but it was convenient. The room was comfort and it felt like staying in our own room. The price is affordable and the place is recommended! Thank u for the self service breakfast!

April 2016 ·
Helpful
Response from GuestHouseJohor:

Thanks to you and your lovely friends. Hope you all have a memorable adventure holiday together as friends.

April 2016

The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

January 2016 ·
Helpful

Three words! Cosy, clean and easy.

Helpful

This is my first time to make a room reservation via Airbnb website. The person in charge for my room reservation name Lyn. She is responsible in reply my mails. She is very friendly and it was so nice to talk to her through phone. Although the atmosphere of the house is silent I feel uncomfortable as the house condition is aged. what disappoint me is there's no insecticide when I met with cockroach. I do hope that owner can improve in house maintenance and pest control. Thanks!

Helpful

GuestHouseJohor has gone one step further by making it all self check-in, password key at door. The rooms are comfortable exactly like what you see on the photos. Kudos to GuestHouseJohor and wish you success.

Helpful

Good n quite environment. Clean house.nearby the mosque. Easy access by taxi. And nice host, defenitely :)

Helpful

Despite not ever having seen Lyn, she was a great host through (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and helped us with all our questions regarding Johor Bahru. Unfortunately however, the location of the apartment is not what Airbnb makes it look to be on the map. Search on any map for Jalan Aliff Harmoni 2/3 for the actual position. Furthermore, we got upgraded to a deluxe room (green room) since the guest in the blue room wanted to stay longer, which was great. The bathroom, bed and everything were great, but could have been cleaner (e.g. there were some thick black hairs on the bed headrest, the carpets had some stains and the floor was a bit sticky). Overall, a good stay with some minor points of improvement!

Helpful

Very sympatic and flexible

Helpful

Lyn was a fantastically helpful host! As it was our first time traveling through Malaysia, I really appreciated how fast she responded to my many questions and made sure I was in the know on everything. It was a pleasure meeting her. Regarding the accommodations, the room and house look just like the photos. It was great that they offered toast as breakfast in the morning, because the closest shops looked a little too far for us to walk to. We just spent the night before traveling on to KL by train and it was the perfect place to recharge & do laundry before trekking on. A word of advice to future travelers, make sure you use uber to get there as the taxis are significantly more expensive, especially if you are not from around there.

Helpful
Response from GuestHouseJohor:

truly beautiful lady ;-)

The room is very nice and look like the pictures. The neighbourhood is safe and quite. There is a malaysian restaurant that serve a decent meal for small cost ( love their mie rebus !) There is a free washer in the house ( also detergent come with a small charge ) which is very helpful for traveler like I am My only complaint is that the wifi signal inside the room is slow (if you walk outside the room it is fast) The house doesnt have any nearby public transportation (2 hours away by walking from Larkin bus station ) so my tip for backpacking traveler is to install Uber before you arrive here ( there is no free internet in Johor Bahru airport ) and use Uber to get a car that pick you up / drop you off . If you can not speak any Malaysian ( or look like foreigner ) then taxi driver is very likely to rip you off From Larkin bus station to the house if you use Uber it will only 8 riggit and to Central Station is 12 riggit

Helpful

It was quite nice experience to stay at this house. Even though outside was pretty muggy, if you enter this house, you gonna have great relief through fan, cooler, and comfortable bed. It's a bit far from the station, but still worth to stay. And of course, the host was kindly informing me of everything I need to know and quickly replied every time. You should consider this house to stay!

Helpful

The place looks just like the picture the location is in a residential area, where you can rest soundly without worrying. Public transport wasn't readily available, but the place was still worth the hassle. I wasn't able to meet the host, but once you are booked instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The cost of "teksi" from the City Square Mall is from 20 to 25 RM. Nonetheless, I really enjoyed the place with my wife and 2 kids, the room was big enough.

Helpful
Response from GuestHouseJohor:

Hi wendyl, thanks for staying with us. We were at kuala lumpur for an event during your stay. Our staff was well informed of your arrival and all guests occupying the guesthouse. The door code is changed on daily basis. Security on motorbike make a round 24 hrs around the area. The shampoo and bath foam is free supply in all bathroom. I am surprise the cleaner didnt furnish it in the bathroom during your stay. I personally apologize on the brushes which belong to the pink room guests. They are our long term guests and at times, they forgot the bathroom is shared. Cleaner cleans bathroom everyday. We hope to serve you again in future when you r in jb. Green master room would be great for your family. Till then, have a great day and may god bless your family. Cheers, lyn

Our stay @ Goodies guest house will be remembered forever. The Hospitality & Quick service can be compared to a hotel !! Especially Lynn is always available on phone even after 10pm ??? which is amazing for us, she neither excused nor compromised with her service. The room & bed is comfortable, weekly cleaning & all other stuffs in the house are well organized & planned such as Cold Drinks, Tea , Coffee, Bread, Jam, arrangements in kitchen utensils etc. Me & my wife are delighted to live in this house & would always prefer to stay again with same. Many Thanks Lynn.

Helpful
1

Innan vi kom till boendet fick vi all tänkbar information om bästa sätt att ta sig från flygplatsen i Singapore. Att veta priser, tidtabeller och allt annat praktiskt är ovärderligt när man kommer för första gång (absolut inte sista). Vi blev tvungna att ringa ett samtal ca kl 01.30, då vi inte kom på hur grinden öppnades (var för enkelt) och fick omgående svar (imponerande). Allt har fungerat klanderfritt, men man bör veta att det är ett muslimskt område med böneutropare. lyn med make ansträngde sig verkligen att svara på våra frågor och ge tips. Trots adress kan det vara relativt svårt att hitta för taxi. Boendet upplevdes som rent och sängen var okey. Enda anmärkningarna var en TV som inte gick att använda och tvättmaskinen som sett bättre dagar. Vi rekommenderar GuestHouseJohor.

Helpful

Lyn était absente à notre arrivée mais tout avait été organisé. Nous avons eu le plaisir d'être "surclassé" et avons en conséquence disposé d'une grande chambre et d'une belle salle de bain dans une belle maison. Un problème de clés a été très vite resolu. Le quartier est calme, pas trop mal placé pour aller à pied faire du shopping plazza Angsana. Pour aller prendre le bus, il faut prendre un taxi ou aller chercher le bus 112 (assez loin avec ses bagages). Un seul autre locataire etait présent. Nous avons eu très peu d'échanges avec lui. En conclusion, c'est une bonne adresse, confortable avec une hôte efficace et fiable.

Helpful
Response from GuestHouseJohor:

Thanks Jean for staying with us. I was away on business trip to KL (4 hours drive) and had delegated our staff on all the needs prior your arrival. Glad that you spent time shopping at Plaza Angsana which is just 5 mins by taxi. Few guests do take a walk as it's a 20 mins walking distance. cheers, lyn ---------------------------------------------------


Lyn was missing when we arrived but everything was organized. We had the pleasure of being "upgraded" and have accordingly prepared a large bedroom and a nice bathroom in a beautiful house. A key problem was quickly solved. The area is quiet, not too badly placed to walk shopping plaza Angsana. To go take the bus, take a taxi or get the bus 112 (quite a distance with luggage). Only one other tenant was present. We had very little interaction with him. In conclusion, this is a good place, comfortable with efficient and reliable host.